Till 19

I loved him till i was 19

A fine man

A dine man

A family man 

I loved him till I was 19 

Without a thought 

A pause…

All I knew was 

Songs 

Backstreet boys 

Metallica…

Kenny G 

In the Suzuki 

I loved him till I was 19 

Not a threat 

Just inexpensive bread 

But expensive debts

20, and feminism 

20, and mental health disorders

20, and abuse 

20, and terrible news 

21, and tears 

21, and fears 

21, a nuisance

21, a guilt conscience

22, and quarantine

22, and daily fights

22, and gaslit

22, and clenched fists

Reaching 23 

And sore ties 

Where I knew 

Roses… poems 

Where I knew 

Music… threats

Where I knew

Love… doubt. 

And love is anything but 

Second guesses 

Love is anything but 

Taught lessons 

Love, is… 

And that, is it. 

Published by pranjyagrover

Aspiring to feel.

Leave a comment