The Essay

Everyone writes what they want anew on this New Year, I’d like to write about what I want unchanged. So, that’s probably you. It’s been over a month that I’ve known you. However, this isn’t about us. It’s about you. You’re like a mint-fresh breath of air. You’re not stagnant, unlike others. Like you said, I don’t completely know you. But, the fact is that I don’t want to. The reason is, I want your identity, your name, your wit, your weaknesses, your vulnerability and basically everything that you are, to be intact.

You’ll be written in a legacy, already. The writer, me. For me, that’s enough. I hope the same is with you.

Everyday you’re a different version, a different you. I know you feel you reside in the same flesh, under the same skin. The fact is, you’re so many titles, so many genres, so many names, so much more. Just more. That’s the thing about you. Your soul demands to be noticed. Not by somebody else. But, by you. You’re like an essay. Beginning to end, one topic yet inclusive of different paragraphs dealing with a separate set of ideas. You’re like an essay, my friend. Untiring. Sometimes long, sometimes short.Just the way I like it.

 

Leave a Reply

